How to Become a Truck Driver Broker
December 24, 2012
Trucking Jobs for Local Drivers – CDL Training
February 10, 2013

Schneider local trucking jobsSchneider National

At Schneider National, we know that drivers are the backbone of our business, and of the industry. That’s why we offer some drivers up to 17 weeks at home per year, highly competitive compensation and benefits packages and full-service Operating Centers along the road. Never driven a truck before? Don’t worry. We provide company-provided training for inexperienced drivers. Study materials for the Commercial Driver License permit test are also available.

More at Schneider National | Trucking Jobs

Schneider National Employer Reviews

Transportation Representative
2004 Transportation Representative (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WV – January 15, 2013
Pros: profit sharing
Cons: short breaks
Plan delivery routes for drivers, schedule drug test for drivers, make out bills to company’s for work done by drivers, do checks of the yard to count trailers on the lot. Management was some what laxed in giving direction. My co-workers were happy to help if you needed it.
Talking with my co workers
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Brandon, MS – January 15, 2013
Pros: fun to wrk around the co workers
Cons: not enough money
Loading and unloading trucks
I have learned how to drive a fortlift
The managment stayed to themself
My coworkers helped out when needed
The hardest part of the job was when it was a slow day
Getting off work
productive work environment.
Regional Driver (Current Employee), Green Bay WI – January 15, 2013
productive work environment. get miles takes a while to get resonable pay.
great place to work
Trailer Washer (Current Employee), Olney, IL – January 14, 2013
Its a great place to work and I would recommend other people to work for schneider national
Hard work, but excellent pay
Class A Driver (Former Employee), Green Bay, WI – January 11, 2013
Pros: large operating centers throughout the country, excellent healthcare
Cons: you’re just a number, upper management sometimes seems disconnected from the rest of the company
As an Over the road driver for Schneider National, you’re left mostly on your own. You do have a driver manager you can call if there are problems, but most situations are handled over an in-cab computer system. It’s one of the most independent jobs I’ve had, you have to be able to work on your own to make this job work for you. Pay is performance based as it is at most trucking companies, and you can make a decent living hauling freight around the country.
good people
Senior mechanic/ Service Advisor (Current Employee), 141 enterprise Dr Edwardsville, IL – January 10, 2013
Pros: 10 hr work days
Cons: nasty condition drivers leave their trucks
has flaws
great with exceptions of course
dealing with techs that don’t want to work
working with good people and leaning new things
Big Company that wont rush you, safety first, but you dont get paid for all your time
Intermodal Driver associate (Current Employee), Kearny, NJ – January 4, 2013
Pros: reliable paycheck, civilized treatment, company values
Cons: unfair detention, too many wasted time with no pay, bad communication
Nice company values, safety first, civilized treatment, however dispatch sometimes dont answer the phone for long! period of time. They wont pay for your long hours in many case, and they expect you to be there! No Holiday pay, medium benefit package, very reliable, acceptable weekly paycheck.

More at Schneider National Reviews

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...